Future of Tamilnadu

// Test or Dummy Post Entrepreneurship development The government of Tamil Nadu must select 100, future Entrepreneurs from various fields Allocate the total budget of 200 crores. Create and register 100 companies, make each of the 100 future Entrepreneurs as the Interm CEO. The CEO is only answerable to the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. … Read more

Power of Reasoning Rote Learning Vs Conceptual Learning Tnpsc

Power of Reasoning Rote Learning Vs Conceptual Learning Tnpsc

Rote Learning Rote Learning is something, that a child needs the foundation to be strong needs rote learning. It is a type of learning, that needs a child or student needs to remember the facts, knowledge without a need to understand. It is just like storing data on a memory card. Such learning is referred … Read more

Scientific knowledge and scientific temper Tnpsc

nehru scientific temper

Scientific knowledge and scientific temper Tnpsc Scientific temper, this word was used by Prime Minister of India, Jawaharlal Nehru in 1946. It is also mentioned in the Indian constitution, Article 51A. As per Article 51A, “To develop scientific temper, humanism and the spirit of inquiry and reform” is one of the fundamental duties of the … Read more

Governor of State in India Upsc

Governor of State in India The Governor of the State of India has similar powers and functions at the state level as those of the President of India. The is also called Rajyapal. He/She is the titular head of the state and the agent of the centre as the Union government nominates of Governor in … Read more

State legislature in India Tnpsc

State legislature in India Tnpsc

State legislature in India The state legislature in India consists of the Governor, the Legislative Assembly, and the Legislative Council (Some States). Some states have a bicameral legislature. The Lower house is called Legislative Assembly and the upper house is called the Legislative council. At present, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana, and … Read more

Soil minerals and natural resources Tnpsc

Metallic are of two types: Ferrous and Non-Ferrous. Ferrous minerals have iron content such as iron, manganese, nickel, cobalt, tungsten, etc. Non-Ferrous Minerals- do not have iron content such as gold, silver, copper, bauxite, etc. Non-Metallic minerals Nonmetallic minerals do not contain metals, such as mica, limestone, gypsum, potash, and coal. Non-metallic minerals are also … Read more

Emergence of National leaders Tnpsc

Making of the Indian Constitution Upsc

Freedom fighters and national leaders of India Netaji During the time of World War II, armed revolutionary activities continued. The role of Subhas Chandra Bose is incomparable. On July 2, 1943, Netaji reached Singapore and gave the rousing war cry of ‘Dilli Chalo’. He was made the President of the Indian Independence League and soon … Read more

Communalism and Partition of India Tnpsc


This post is written for the topic “Communalism and Partition Tnpsc“. In 1930, Md Iqbal for the first time suggested that the Frontier Province, Sind, Baluchistan, and Kashmir be made the Muslim state within the federation. Chaudhary Rehmat Ali coined the term ‘Pakistan’ (later Pakistan). The fear of Muslims being subjugated by Hindus in free … Read more

Era of different Acts & Pacts Tnpsc

Era of different Acts & Pacts Tnpsc

Charter acts from 1773 to 1935 Regulating Act of 1773 Changes in the constitution of the court of directors such as the term of the directors, eligibility for the right to vote etc and subjection of their actions to the British Government. Government of Bengal to be carried on by a Governor-General of Fort William … Read more

* * All the Notes in this blog, are referred from Tamil Nadu State Board Books and Samacheer Kalvi Books. Kindly check with the original Tamil Nadu state board books and Ncert Books.