Non-Constitutional Bodies Tnpsc

  1. Niti Aayog
  2. National Human Rights Commission
  3. State Human Rights Commission
  4. Central Information Commission
  5. State Information Commission
  6. Central Vigilance Commission
  7. Central Bureau of Investigation
  8. Lokpal and Lokayuktas
  9. National Investigation Agency
  10. National Disaster Management Authority

Niti Aayog

Niti Aayog is the premier policy think tank of the Government of India. Its function is to foster cooperative federalism through support initiatives with the states on a continuous basis.

It replaced the planning commission. Niti Aayog does the job of planning the national development priorities, sectors, strategies, etc.

National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)

It is a Statutory public body constituted on 12 October 1993, under the Protection of Human rights Act 1993. NHRC investigates the grievances regarding the violation of human rights either suo moto or by receiving a petition.

State human rights commission (SHRC)

This is body is in charge of protecting Human Rights and investigating any violation that occurs in its respective state.

It is set up in every district by the state government only with the concurrence of the Chief Justice of the High court. The chairperson and its members are appointed by the Governor based on the recommendation of the Chief Minister and the home minister.

Central Information Commission

Under the provision of Section-12 of RTI Act 2005, the Central Government shall, by notification in the Official Gazette, constitute a body to be known as the Central Information Commission.

* * All the Notes in this blog, are referred from Tamil Nadu State Board Books and Samacheer Kalvi Books. Kindly check with the original Tamil Nadu state board books and Ncert Books.