Schedules to the Indian Constitution Upsc

Schedules to the Indian Constitution

Schedules to the Indian Constitution
First1 and 4Lists India’s states and territories, changes in their borders and the laws used to make that change.
Second59(3), 65(3), 75(6), 97, 125, 148(3), 158(3), 164(5), 186 and 221Lists the salaries of public officials, judges, and the comptroller and auditor general.
Third75(4), 99, 124(6), 148(2), 164(3), 188 and 219Forms of oaths – Lists the oaths of office for elected officials and judges
Fourth4(1) and 80(2)Details the allocation of seats in the Rajya Sabha (upper house of Parliament) by state or union territory.
Fifth244(1)Provides for the administration and control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes (areas and tribes requiring special protection).
Sixth244(2) and 275(1)Provisions made for the administration of tribal areas in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, and Mizoram.
Seventh246The central government, state, and concurrent lists of responsibilities
Eighth344(1) and 351Official languages
Ninth31-BValidation of certain acts and regulations.
Tenth102(2) and 191(2)Anti-defection provisions for members of Parliament and state legislatures.
Eleventh243-GPanchayat Raj (rural local government)
Twelfth243-WMunicipalities (urban local government)
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
* * All the Notes in this blog, are referred from Tamil Nadu State Board Books and Samacheer Kalvi Books. Kindly check with the original Tamil Nadu state board books and Ncert Books.
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x