Cropping pattern in India Upsc

Agriculture cropping pattern in India Upsc

Cropping pattern in India Cropping pattern in India refers to three different agricultural seasons, namely Kharif, Rabi and Zaid. The Kharif season is started by Southwest Monsoon, which helps in producing tropical crops such as rice, cotton, bajra, jowar etc. Similary Rabi season starts in October The agriculture and allied sectors include dairy, sheep, goat, … Read more

* * All the Notes in this blog, are referred from Tamil Nadu State Board Books and Samacheer Kalvi Books. Kindly check with the original Tamil Nadu state board books and Ncert Books.